Personal responsibility must be combined with social responsibility

 | 
I grew up very comfortable talking about sickness and health. My father is a physician and I have warm memories of seeing him working at the hospital. On special Sundays, my mom would take my three siblings and me to church. Then we would go eat lunch with my dad in the hospital cafeteria. Looking back, I realize now that it was because my father was working on a Sunday. But at the time, I remember thinking it was really neat to carry my own cafeteria tray and make my way to our family’s favorite Sunday brunch spot: the round table in the corner of the hospital cafeteria. If we ate everything on our plate, we could even have Jell-O for dessert. Continue Reading Click Here

Source: Personal responsibility must be combined with social responsibility

