Follow Me!

A young woman tweets during the Interfaith Pre-Conference on HIV at Howard University. (CNS photo/Paul Jeffrey)

 

 

It is a sad fact that my mood on a gray day can be improved by getting a notification that someone new is following me on Pinterest. My need for approval seems to be taking over my life in a way that is worrying. When I get the little notifications on my iPhone saying that, “Grace so-and-so is now following you,” I check to see: Is it my foodie stuff she is interested in, the gardens I want, or the art I like? This made me think about what it means to follow someone. It is so easy to click “follow” on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest, and I do it often. It’s not a bad thing, and is one way I keep in touch with friends and family on the opposite coast and get the latest news from my favorite Fr. Jim Martin. RELATED: How to Use Facebook for Prayer Yet is it truly following? I think it is more like having one of my kids hang onto my purse or jeans as I wind my way through the (click link below to continue reading)

Source: Follow Me! – Busted Halo

